Pasar al contenido principal

News

Ambetter Medical Specialty Solutions (Advanced Imaging) Provider Educational Webinars

Fecha: 02/12/21

In an effort to continue promotion of quality improvement for services provided to Ambetter Kentucky, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Jersey, and Oklahoma members, effective January 1, 2022, Ambetter will use National Imaging Associates, Inc. (NIA) to provide the management and prior authorization of a suite of Medical Specialty Solutions services.

Services managed and authorized by NIA include outpatient:

  • CT/CTA
  • CCTA
  • MRI/MRA
  • PET Scan
  • Myocardial Perfusion Imaging
  • MUGA Scan
  • Stress Echocardiography
  • Echocardiography

Ambetter and NIA welcome providers to attend an upcoming provider education webinar on the NIA Medical Specialty Solutions prior authorization process.  There will be several one-hour long webinar sessions that will take place on the following dates.  You will only need to attend one of these educational sessions.

It is recommended but not mandatory that you RSVP at least one week prior to the training that you plan to attend by registering for one of the education sessions above. You can either click on the registration link or type the URL address into your browser to register.

You will receive a registration confirmation email from NIA for the Webinar session you selected.  It is recommended that computer access is utilized if possible, to view educational documents during the webinar. To access the webinar by computer, please click on the link for the session you would like to attend or type the URL address into your browser. Please see call in instructions below if you do not have computer access.

Ambetter and NIA look forward to working with you to ensure that your Ambetter members receive advanced imaging services delivered in a quality, clinically appropriate fashion.

Access Instructions

You will need a computer with Internet access to view the education materials presented during the Webinar.  Please attempt to sign in 15 minutes prior to the meeting start time.

Telephone (Please use caution to dial number correctly.):

Dial:

+1 346 248 7799 (US Toll)

+1 669 900 6833 (US Toll)

Meeting ID for December 9, 2021, at 8:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM CST:                     927 5718 2700

Meeting ID for December 9, 2021, at 1:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM CST:                   941 8306 3009

Meeting ID for December 10, 2021, at 9:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM CST:                  915 3538 9460

Meeting ID for December 13, 2021, at 12:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM CST:              965 2232 0081

Meeting ID for January 6, 2022, at 8:00 AM EST / 7:00 AM CST:                          935 2913 3400

All Ambetter approved training/education materials are posted on the NIA website, www.RadMD.com. For new users to access these web-based documents, a RadMD account ID and password must be created.

To get started, simply go to www.RadMD.com, click the New User button, select “Physician’s office that orders procedures” and submit a “RadMD Application for New Account.” Once the application has been processed and a password link delivered by NIA via e-mail, you will then be invited to create a new password. Links to the approved training/education documents will be among the RadMD Menu Options available after logging into the website.